## Official Results of the Election CANYON LAKE PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION 2024 ADJOURNED ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP

The Association has selected HOA Elections of California, Inc. ("HOA Elections") to function as Inspector of Elections. HOA Elections' objective is to conduct the election process professionally and as efficiently as possible on your behalf.

Pursuant to Civil Code 5110, below is the tabulated result of the Annual Meeting of the Membership:

- 1. The Adjourned Annual Meeting was called to order at approximately 9:00 am on May 17, 2024.
- 2. The number of members entitled to vote on the matters reported below was 4,800.
- 3. A quorum of 25% of the total voting power was achieved. 1,210 ballots were received by the deadline prior to the Meeting.
- 4. Registered, received, determined the authenticity, validity, and effect of each Secret Ballot.
- 5. Heard and determined all challenges and questions arising out of or in connection with the right to vote.
- 6. Tabulated the votes received and certified the results of the election to be as follows:

## **Election of Directors:**

LIECTION OF DIRECTORS	-				
Greg Doherty	805	*Rod Bussett	1	*Vincent Torrate	1
Bill Van Vleet	926	*Stacy Noral	1	*Brian Esign	1
*Tim Cook	68	*Penelope Berry	1	*Renee Griffiths	1
*Samar Yousif	16	*David McCroy	1	*Matt Bryon	1
*Chuck Moreno	5	*Sean McDonald	1	*Edward Reyes	1
*Donna Buckley	4	*Donna Richards	1	*Collette Reyes	1
*Jack Wawslay	4	*Jerry Kite	1	*Jeff Taylor	1
*Robert Mora	3	*Kathy Mulcahy	1	*Walley Clark	1
*Carl Gardner	2	*Mike Zinda	1	*Chris Coates	1
*Brian Christion	2	*Jeremy Smite	1	*Blake Bonelli	1
*Brian Cunningham	1	*Jon Wade	1	*Indicates a write-in candidate	
IRS Revenue Resolution		Bylaw Amendment Article. VI.		Bylaw Amendment Article	
		Section 1:		VI. Section 3:	
For	1027	For	964	For	679
Against	74	Against	105	Against	399

The purpose of this year's election was; a vote on the election of two (2) directors to the Board, the approval of IRS Revenue 70-604, the approval of the Bylaw Amendment to Art. VI., Section 1, and the approval the Bylaw Amendment to Art. VI., Section 3.

Bill Van Vleet and Greg Doherty had the 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> most votes and will each serve for a two-year term. Both candidates were properly placed and accepted nomination.

The IRS Revenue Resolution and both Bylaw Amendments had a majority of the ballots vote in the affirmative therefore all three measures were approved.

Certified: May 17, 2024